om

13 Mar

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Breathe in, breathe out

Slowly sink into observation

Thoughts arise, thoughts dissolve

This mantra has weight and it bears down on my mind

Noticing, awareness, then it is lost

Breath in, breath out and return

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Archetypes arise and dissolve within my mind

Millions of individual lives pass me by and I feel them all in my mind

The story continues in my mind

Notice this dream, awareness then it is lost

Breath in, breath out and return

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Infinity exists within these words

I expand with every repetition

Billions of years pass by in an instant and I have lived them all, in these words

I melt into all of this within these words

I become the womb, all possibility within these words

I notice one moment, awareness, then it is lost

Breath in, breath out and return

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

I exhale this mantra to the ether

I inhale this mantra into the earth

Like waves crashing ashore my heart vibrates with gratitude

I reside here in this ever-expanding heart center

I  am center

Noticing, awareness then it is lost

Breath in, breath out and return

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

All is not lost as long as I can stay within this mantra

I expand and contract within this mantra

Time dissolves within this mantra

All is infinite within this mantra

Womb mother, force father, oceans churn within this mantra

Noticing, awareness, then it is lost

Breath in, breath out and return

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Will I be able to hold onto this mantra forever?

Is it something I can contain?

If I let it go can I still sing it with my heart?

All is not lost within these words

I am forever grateful so within this moment I chant these words

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Om thank you, thank you

Thank you Chad for sharing this with me, it is truly beautiful and I can’t stop listening to it.

It has been cloudy the past few nights, the constellations and celestial bodies have been hidden behind a mask of cleansing rain, but I can still feel them pushing and pulling on the waters within.

Leave a Reply

