16 Jan

Wife’s name on a lovely gent for their anniversary

Salida, Colorado

Some flash I am working on

Sunset before the snow, Seattle

Last night there were conversations about earliest childhood memories, and I realized that I have fragments of memories from childhood but to know when they happened and in what order I would be at a loss. For some reason most of my memories involve looking out the car window from the backseat of my mom’s car. I know the memories that are the earliest because I remember sitting in my McDonalds booster seat. I can remember looking up at the clouds racing by in the sky and thinking how nice it would be to be the breeze, the air that carries those clouds, to exist everywhere and nowhere at once, and I remember the feeling that thought gave me, a feeling of home.

Someone asked me over the weekend if I could live anywhere where would I live? I find this a very hard question to answer because I don’t know if my words will make sense. I would like to live in a place that is indescribable, I would like to live in the clear light of reality, beyond, in the land of nowhere and nothing, behind the veils of existence, but I am already there, I just want to experience it, and at that moment when all is experienced I can say this much I will not be the me I am in this moment.

“Emptiness is no other than form; form is no other than emptiness.  In the same way, feeling perception, formation, and consciousness are emptiness.  Thus, Shariputra, all dharmas are emptiness.  There are no characteristics.  There is no birth and no cessation.  There is no impurity and no purity.  There is no decrease and no increase.  Therefore, Shariputra, in emptiness, there is no form, no feeling, no perception, no formation, no consciousness; no eye, no ear, no nose, no tongue, no body, no mind; no appearance, no sound, no smell, no taste, no touch, no dharmas; no eye dhatu up to no mind dhatu, no dhatu of dharmas, no mind consciousness dhatu; no ignorance, no end of ignorance up to no old age and death, no end of old age and death; no suffering, no origin of suffering, no cessation of suffering, no path, no wisdom, no attainment, and no nonattainment.  Therefore, Shariputra, since the bodhisattvas have no attainment, they abide by means of prajñaparamita.  Since there is no obscuration of mind, there is no fear.  They transcend falsity and attain complete nirvana.”

OM GATE GATE PARAGATE PARASAMGATE BODHI SVAHA

GONE, GONE, GONE BEYOND, GONE COMPLETELY BEYOND OH WHAT AN AWAKENING!

(Taken from the Tibetan buddhist heart sutra read it all here http://www.tibetanbuddhistaltar.org/heart-sutra/)

Leave a Reply

