let go

3 Jan


It’s been awhile, but in the time I was away I went to Colombia and Mexico which was really fun. I was in Medellin, Colombia and Tulum, Mexico and also was able to see the pyramid dedicated to Quetzalcoatl at Chitzen Itza. Quetzacoatal, the feathered serpent, the morning star, bringer of knowledge.

In other news on December 24th 2011 the new moon entered Capricorn and was in conjunction with Pluto.  Pluto is the lord of the underworld, that which is buried, hidden, regeneration, rebirth, transformation, death, new life, healing, decay, catharsis.  It seems to have brought up a major theme in my life and the lives around me, and maybe, hopefully in the lives of us all, let go. What are we holding on to that is causing us so much sadness, anger, fear, whatever your deal is, what can we confront, individually, as a whole, what can we let go of so that we can heal, be reborn. The Buddhists think all suffering is caused by our attachment, attachment to material, money, comfort, expectations, life, all things, all we need to do is let go. I think when we let go we are reborn to a new reality where things can just be….. Nothing in life is permanent, all is transitory, ever-changing. I am grateful for these changes, I am grateful for this entire experience, I am. I love you all, sun, moon, life, breath. Things come and go, opinions change, people live and die, flora blooms and decays,  all that remains is love, the unity of all things, vibration, energy.

 

Leave a Reply

