26 Jul

This is my painting for the Love Machine art show at Under the Needle Tattoo located just off 2nd and Lenora in Seattle. The opening will be Sat August 13th starting at 8 if any one wants to come down, it should be a fun party. All the imagery in this painting is Tlingit, the shamans bear mask and bear crest and the hands that symbolize being of the spirit world. The Northwest coast Natives actually had a rich tattoo culture, I could relay information here or I could just send you to the webpage of my inspiration here: http://www.larskrutak.com/articles/Tlingit_Haida/. I don’t want to spoil your own perspective on this painting but I will say one thing, thought is electric and the spark that shapes what we perceive as our reality. I hope I didn’t blow it for you.

Here is a tattoo I did the other day that I had a lot of fun doing, thank you Ally you were great and good luck to you in your travels. I learned something new while doing this tattoo that alki means by and by or hope for the future. I feel really blessed that I had taken a wild edible plants class the weekend before this tattoo. At the class I ate fresh salmon berries and blackberry blossoms, clover, nettle, dandelion, Jerusalem artichoke, pine needles and pineapple weed, delicious. Thanks to that class I have begun to look at plant structure in a new way and I feel like it will be a benefit to my tattoo work and will help me find even more awe in nature.

There is a national debt deadlock going on in our nations capitol and every one is spouting fear and anger, there was a massacre in Norway and everyone is spouting fear and anger, people are dying of starvation, disease and war the world over and everyone is spouting fear and anger. I do not know what time will bring for the human race, all I do know is we can not survive like this, come what may. Fear anger and hate do nothing to help us evolve they only send us further into fear and anger and hate which breeds war and disease and a hell of our own creation. I am not enlightened; I am not anything at all, all  I am is I am and so are you. All I know about the future was said by the Hopi;

“Those who are at peace in their hearts already are in the Great Shelter of Life.”

I am not perfect, far from it, but I try every day to  step forward into a life of unity with all things, a life free of judgement and expectations and a life of unconditional love. It is a journey with an end that is nowhere in sight for me and some days I take several steps back but I try to be conscious of my goal everyday (underline try). We all have work to do so let’s do it!

Thank you.

One Response to “”

  1. ian July 27, 2011 at 2:12 am #

    It’s looking like radical homo sapien mutation on a global scale will be the only thing that resounds change in humanity.

Leave a Reply

